The Top To RE:BLOG. Colour: the past week in: Autumn Changes

Colour: Which colours & How they have taken part in Emily’s week.

SEO_colour_the_past_week_in_autumn_changes_purples_blues_reds

b an w Emily 6 flip circle“Hello Everybody. So here is the first of my favourite blog post, Re Blogs, from ESRScreatives! I know its the opposite end of the year to Autumn, so I thought now was the best time to get it in before it started getting even warmer. Writing ‘Colour: the past week in” blog posts are one of my favourites to write! So I hope you enjoy too!”


 

The Last Seven Days have been featuring: Autumnal Changes: BLUES, PURPLES & REDS. The Emily’s Life Categories these have been fitting into are: Lifestyle.

b an w Emily 6 flip circleEmily says: “Colour is the fuel that make my brain cogs turn round. It feeds my creative hunger and helps me to be constructive with my creativity. ‘Colour: the past week in’ is a show and tell post to talk about which colours, why, and how they have been part of ESRScreatives over the past 7 days.”

BEGINNING TO want to wear those Autumn colours, the sun is still shining & warm, but the chill is returning WHEN THE SUN DON’T SHINE. Autumn transitions, reading and images are popping up everywhere.. vegetables are chaging seasons and theres something about these changes which make you crave what’s coming. I mean it doesn’t exactly make you want to carry on wearing your brights and your summer shorts does it.. ? The cool breezes, the chilly evenings and the darker nights just make you want to feel cozy in those knits and wraps. And don’t forget those lovely fluffy socks you can begin to pull out of their draw too. Something ESRS can’t wait for.

DARK BLUES, not usually a colour I would be drawn to, is something I am planning on wearing a little more of for body and face, alongside those purple Autumnal plums and Reds. I’m feeling like wearing my purple perfume, just because the packaging is purple, so that makes me smell purple, yes? Purple sunglasses, Purple lips. Blue tinted smokey eyes and bold Red lips. Purple hues of clothing and, bright red socks. I can’t wait to start layering up my clothing and wearing my boots. Plus wearing those darks on my cheeks. I’ve not worn blush for a long time so it will be nice to get back into those shades I love to wear.

Look out for ESRScreatives Colour Mapping: Autumnal Transitions post coming up this next week for some Autumn colour beauty picks & how to put your Autumn colours together.

Pinterest picks have turned into floral designs and prints, not usually something ESRScreatives would go for but something currently being appreciated. Always do appreciate, but just not an ‘Emily style‘ regular.

SEO_autumn_face_shades

Visit my Pinterest board (COLOUR: THE PAST WEEK IN) to find original sources & more Colour: the past week in: related pins..

Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 14.31.35 Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 14.31.47 Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 14.32.03 Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 14.32.13

Leave a Reply

