The Sachet Beauty: BENEFIT They’re Real Push Up Liner

a little review, sachet size, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

SEO_benefit_roller_lash_release_elle_magazine_review

Today is the BENEFIT Roller Lash Mascara.

The Sachet Beauty. La Beaute De Sachet. A miniscule beauty review. A test on the tester size testers. A little experiment. Le petit test.


 

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“I love a sample size beauty product! The packaging is just so sweet and lovely and collectable. But to make sure I don’t end up using more space in tester sizes than I would if I actually bought some of these products in actual size then I’ve decided to actually test the dinky tinkers and let you know what I think!” ding ding.


2A quick review today, as I don’t have much to say about the product.

THE PRODUCT IS MEANT TO
Curl your lashes. It’s branding is hair roller themed and vintage.

TESTING IT OUT
It’s wet, the brush coats yours lashes quickly, and it dries fast.

WHAT DO I THINK?
This is definitely a quick and fast mascara for the mornings when you’ve got no time. I don’t think the patent pending brush is good at curling, but what it does is make applying the mascara fast. I do feel a little out out control with the brush. I can’t wiggle it into my roots easily and I also feel it coats my lashes to make it looks like I have less of them. It dries super fast so I wouldn’t want to go back in with another coat of this, it also makes wonder if it will dry out fast in the bottle, so I am going to be keeping an eye out for some longer term reviews when the full size is released! If I apply this too my bottom lashes I find I get a black ring on my under eye skin area and its also hard to remove. I don’t wear mascara a lot because I don’t like removing it, so having an easy to remove mascara is a must for me, and this was a little bit of a pain to remove.

I think it’s funny that they make out they are onto something new with the hair roller idea, but Lisa Eldridge recently uploaded a video with a hair roller inspired mascara from Korea!

Overall, if you want an easy to apply and quick mascara for the mornings, I would give this a go!


3 4

Leave a Reply

