THE LIFESTYLE CATEGORY: the One-for-All Valentine gift guide.

the perfect lifestyle gift / its sexy & classic

SEO_valentine_gift_guide_for_him_for_her_lifestyle_blog_present_ideas

ah Valentine’s day. That slightly irritating commercial time of the year? or perhaps a time where you can show your love for your partner? well..

Valentine’s day is approaching us fast. I like getting in the mood for valentines, by myself. Not necessarily  in that sense.. But I like to treat myself, just because, it’s an excuse too really, (more on my valentine’s favourites to come). I like the novelty little chocolates and love related food recipes! Body lotions and potions! I also like to send valentine’s cards to my friends because, well, it’s just nice to give them some love too!

7 6

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgAnyhow, onto the main purpose of this post. I have found a perfect gift. This is the perfect gift. It’s not just for valentine’s day, it’s not just for him or her, or just a partner. I think this makes a great gift all year round for friends, family, just people, it is so versatile. It’s not looking like much from the pictures so far, but let me explain further about the product and why it’s so good.”

This is for everyone, anytime of year. I can think of lots of people I know who would like this. I have given one of these as a gift to one of my friends who likes baking and makes scrummy cupcakes! Plus we own four over here at ESRS, and want more!

I’m talking about CUPOLINO the original BY THOMAS. 


let’s take a walk around the product.

PACKAGING
(images below) The packaging. Colour is cardboard brown. Small polka dot pattern of multi colours. The box consists of two long sides which have handles cut into them, they feature little hooks. Small end flaps, featuring a cupcake on one end and a cactus on the other, both of these are shaped cut-outs. The small flaps fit over the hooks of the long sides and lock the box in place. The box has some use ideas for your Cupolino’s, they are presented in clean, neat little white circle with writing, cup o resso / cup o cake / cup o cactus / cup o eritif . You are prompted to press down on the handles, this allows for the side flaps to pop open revealing your little cupolinos sitting in a polka dotted sturdy cardboard holder.

THE PRODUCT
Cupolinos, are little tapered expresso sized cups, or are they? With a classic design, the italian stallion hinted name really does this product justice.
I’ve just mentioned use of these for coffee, but you can use these little cheeky chaps for not just your morning hit.. your cupcakes, cacti and even you aperitif too! A dirty white, with a coloured 1.5cm strip that runs around the entire top. My partner & I own New Red and Beige. I gave my friend Light Pink.  The material is thick, comfortable & satisfying. Under your stripe the tapering starts and features deep ridges almost square at the top, they run down to the bottom becoming shallow ridges by the bottom.

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“These are super comfy to hold in you hand, just really really satisfying. They have a lovely silky glaze on them and I just want to hold onto these babies all day.”

The only thing I would want to change about this is the packaging (only slightly). I think it would be worth the extra cost of putting a see-through window along one of the longer lengths of the packaging, and you could always take the shaped cactus and cupcake off the sides. I think this would make the product a little more high end and mature. It would sell the product much better!

10198

thumb cupolino thumb cupolino thumb cupolino thumb cupolino thumb cupolino

So there’s the product info, why do they make a great present this valentines (and every-time)?

This product is versatile, and really good value. I think this looks like a stylish gift for women and a masculine elegant for men. They have loads of colours, and I think this is a very thoughtful present.

I have found one place that you can order them online in the UK however the dispatch is 15-30days?  Erm Thomas if you are listening we would like better access to these brilliant products please? ! You can buy cupolinos (HERE).


 

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“and to finish, we view some cupolino’s in some of their natural habitats… be quiet and no sudden movements please, they can be shy little creatures:”

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“Here you can see four Cupolino friends looking happy, relaxing with some packets of coffee:

3

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgnow, here, we see the red Cupolino alone, flirting with those olives, begging them to jump in for a tasty ride..:

2

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgand lastly, we can see how at ease the Cupolino’s are as the play in the heights of some cacti:

4


Liking Emily’s LIFESTYLE Category reviews? Like or comment below to let me know you want more!

thumb cupolino thumb cupolino thumb cupolino thumb cupolino thumb cupolino

Leave a Reply

