Beauty Article: The F.A.B First Aid Beauty Skincare Haul

dehydrated skin crisis / an evening eye cream & a nourishing mask

SEO_first_aid_beauty_haul_beauty_blog

Casually browsing online.. as you do. I stumbled across the 3 for 2 offer currently running over on Beauty Bay (HERE). Too good to miss, so I’ve ended up with these three products on my skincare shelf.

thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red

first up
ULTRA REPAIR INSTANT OATMEAL MASK

Yet to try, this claims to Nourish & Rejuvinate. I purchased this as a skin treat for my face on the days where my current skincare isn’t hacking the dehydrated mess it can get into… oatmeal = great for parched skin!

secondly the
ULTRA REPAIR CREAM INTENSE REPAIR

This cream, I have been using as a hydrating night cream after my oil cleanse straight onto wet skin (see my Oil Cleanse How To post (HERE)). This stuff is fantastic for any surface damage caused by spots. Dehydrated skin was my main purpose of buying this, it soaks in quickly, then stays put as a comfort cushion between all those skin layers. Plus, another buying point for me was that this cream mentioned psoriasis, which I get occasional patches of, most recently I had a irritating, dry, and beggining to get sore patch ON MY EYE, nothing was helping, but this, this sorted it out within days.

last but not least
5 IN 1 EYE CREAM

This cream is really moisturising, it’s just thick enough without being too thick. It’s got a natural ingredient in it as a highlighter, which isn’t at all glittery, just enough to diffuse the dark. It claims to even out skin tone and I do really feel it does this with my under eye area. Reduce the appearance of wrinkles? I can’t comment on that yet, I have fine fine fine lines, and I will let you know if I see a difference by the end of the bottle.


 

Full sized reviews to come!

 

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“Are you a first aid beauty fiend? What’s the next thing to try? I’ve currently the Red Clay Cleanser on my wish list, plus maybe a serum too?”

thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red thumb beauty article red

2 1

 

Leave a Reply

