The Sachet Beauty: CAUDALIE overnight detox oil

a little review / sachet size the Caudalie Overnight Detox Oil

SEO_caudalie_overnight_detox_oil_review_beauty_blog

Today is the CAUDALIE Overnight detox Oil.

The Sachet Beauty. La Beaute De Sachet. A miniscule beauty review. A test on the tester size testers. A little experiment. Le petit test.

thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea

I’ve heard good things about the french skin care brand Caudalie. So this dinky tester was well received. I know that the brand uses essential oils and I am a devourer of smelling different essential oil and aromatherapy blends! I’ve not heard about this particular product in beauty land, so here’s what I think.

CAUDALIE SAYS
It is a dry oil. It helps tired skin regenerate overnight. It detoxes the skin. The complexion is refreshed.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS
The smell if this product is divine. It’s something I would automatically expect to smell from an essential oil blend, nothing different, but it is still super divine. It is floral and freshly fruity. It also has a sandalwood undertone which makes this smell slightly more earthy than a normal fruity scent.

I apply this product before bed. It’s very thin in texture, it is a dry oil like the packaging states. I feel as though I have a thin layer of ook sitting on top of my skin. cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“Let us see if it sinks in overnight..”

IS THE PROOF IN THE PUDDING
It’s morning time, most of the oil has sunken into my skin, I am still noticing the thin layer of oil resting on top of my skin however. I check out the mirror, and I actually do look refreshed and brighter than I normally do! So this stuff does do what it says on the tin!

OVERALL
I’m not convinced about the thin-ness of this product but it does make me look brighter in the morning. Would I purchase this product? I think honestly, I would check out similar products for brightening, detoxing and refreshing my skin as the texture of this really did put me off!  But thats just me! Dry oils just aren’t for me!

 cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“I love a sample size beauty product! The packaging is just so sweet and lovely and collectable. But to make sure I don’t end up using more space in tester sizes than I would if I actually bought some of these products in actual size then I’ve decided to actually test the dinky tinkers and let you know what I think!” ding ding.

23

thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea thumb sachet bea


 
Leave a Reply

