Read. Relax. Review. Where’d You Go Bernadette?

by Maria Semple / grab your cups of tea & enjoy.

SEO_where'd you go bernadette_by_maria_semple_review

Dry. Blunt. Comedic. Heroic. Parent Polictics. Friends. Enemies. Mental Health. Continuous.

 

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgEmily Recommends. “I Absolutely loved reading this book I did not want it to end. I loved how it dealt with some serious issues in a dry manner. I loved all the characters and just liked the LIFE FACTOR it involved, more please.
It ended very very well. Although frustratingly, Kindle had put a tester of another of Maria Semple’s work at the end of this book, so I thought I still had 10% of the book to go, so although it ended at the right time for the story, I was annoyed it didn’t carry on! Sometimes it’s nice having that little extra sample,but this time I just wanted more of the story for this one! This is well worth a read for all sorts of people. People who like people. People who like love. People who like comedy. & People who like life.

Twit Twit me (HERE)

Colourful. Eccentric. Extreme. Intense. Real. Relationships. Travel.


The Rosie Project #1 Don Tillman by Graeme Simsion thumb the rosie project I have literally just finished it. I have not been as impressed by this book, I enjoyed it but had to push myself through it. It was a read which shouldn’t have been straight after Where’d You Go Bernadette. I didn’t plan that well. It’s a sort of book I would usually enjoy, but maybe my tastes are beginning to change?! There’s a chapter on my kindle version of the next instalment of the series, The Rosie Effect, debating whether to read it now, but I don’t think I felt hooked enough to buy it and read more.

Next up for me to read is thumb half of a yellow sun Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I’m hoping to learn, enjoy and immerse myself in this book. I’ve also high hopes that I will be able to read more from this author. I’ll keep you all updated.


Talk to me if you’ve read/want to read these books, or have recommendations for me! You can also follow me on Goodreads (find the link below in my + section) Still trying to get my paws non-slipping about this site, so shed the light on this for me if you have Goodreads tips and tricks and knowledge to share!

One thought on “Read. Relax. Review. Where’d You Go Bernadette?

  1. Pingback: Read. Relax. Review. Three To-Reads | ESRScreatives

Leave a Reply

