Beauty Article: The Winter Fresh Face.

 new year / fresh starts & fresh faces

SEO_winter_fresh_makeup_blog

 

Beauty Article for the Fresh Face for the New Year

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“It’s the new year and here’s what I am currently wearing on my face. After a few weeks of wearing  heavy glitter and more drinking than usual, a time for no make up days and fresh looks for when you do decide to go back to the makeup.”


 

DEWY SKIN WITH A PINK HIGHLIGHT
Dewy skin straight after the xmas period is a must. I’m using Badger Balm as an oily protective barrier thumb dehydrated(see my post on my dehydrated skin hack (HERE)), plus it doubles as a dewy skin enhancer. I’m highlighting with the budget buy, iridescent pink highlighter from Makeup Academy, the Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter, also using some of this lightly dusted on the eyelids making them look fresh / natural & enhanced.

NUDE DEFINITION
Using your favourite nude lipstick to add a little contour or shape to the cheeks and will make you not completely washed out with some definition.

IT’S STILL WINTER
Remember its still wintertime so if you still fancy wearing a dark lip, go for it, just go with the natural eye for that winter fresh. I’m still wearing my December christmas lip Soap and Glory’s Super Fabu lipstick in Red My Lips. cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“I know I know, I wear this lip stick all year round. It’s just a perfect colour for me that I can make work for Autumn, Summer & Winter.”

FINISH IT OFF WITH WINTER NAILS
I’m wearing Nails Inc Motcomb St (now not available) for my toes, a strikingly almost black navy. Looks fresh with pale clothes, but keeping it dark, keeps us in the winter mood.

SEO_winter_fresh_makeup_blog

One thought on “Beauty Article: The Winter Fresh Face.

  1. Pingback: BEEP BEEP it’s a #flawlessfriday #newsflash | ESRScreatives

Leave a Reply

