I am a flat pack house made of gingerbread: mini series. #2 with some chat.

I am a gingerbread house at the decorators.

4

The CHRISTMAS related post. a mini mini series. #2

“Hello again my friends, I am a flat pack house from IKEA. Here are my tiles, bricks and stones. “

2


cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“Christmas is only 1 week & 2 days away now. I’ve never been so unorganised for the xmas period! Who’s prepared?!”

I’ve used dark chocolate to glue my house together. After research, research & more research I concluded that chocolate WOULD NOT BE SUITABLE to stick my house together. I decided to decorate my house with chocolate, and to use sugar for the cement, but then I got a little carried away, and found out the chocolate worked fine. I just microwaved it in short 20sec bursts. You want it just melted because then it’s nice and thick and will set quickly, you can also wait for your melted chocolate to cool down a little too. As soon as I felt the chocolate begin to hold my gingerbread pieces together, I stuck it in the fridge for ten minutes. And the stuff seems to be SUPER STRONG.


You can find the first post in this mini mini series (HERE).


Hello I am a gingerbread house and this is me complete. 

house fini

“Me again, I am a complete house now. Hands up if you would like to live in me?! No? How about, hands up if you would like to EAT ME?! I am tasty with toasted pumpkin seeds, coffee beans, hot crystallised ginger and dark chocolate! mm mmm. I want to eat myself! Care to join?”

SEO_ikea_gingerbread_house

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgtah dah.

2 thoughts on “I am a flat pack house made of gingerbread: mini series. #2 with some chat.

Leave a Reply

