Read. Relax. Review. Where’d You Go Bernadette and The Rosie Project

where’s your cup of tea ?! / an update on my reading + current reads.

SEO_book_haul_review_where'd_you_go_bernadette_maria_sempleSEO_books_to_read_the_rosie_project_graeme_simsion

The Emily’s life category this fits into is: LIFESTYLE: with a sub-category of READING

In the last Read. Relax. Review post, you probably recall me talking about three to re-read (if you’ve been naughty, you can recap the edit (HERE).


 

thumb read miss pereI’ve just re-read, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, by Ransom Riggs. I do think this is a quirky must to-read if you are into something with a difference. I haven’t gone straight in for the sequel.
Why?:
What, for me, makes a good sequel lead up? I think the story, should still resolve, at the end. However, some questions should still be present in mind. At this point, as a reader, I think it’s nice to be able to have the choice, to want those questions, or have the want, to read on, and find out what happens to the characters, if I like a book. But with Miss Peregrine’s, I’ve realised what was wrong before, it doesn’t resolve, it’s left very open, and I actually have to go and buy the next book if I want to know how it resolves. hmm, thats not for me, just stick it as an all-in-one please.
For more Emily thinking about this book, check out the other Read. Relax. Reviews. (HERE) & (HERE).


I didn’t feel like re-reading thumb read the night circusThe Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern straight away, it’s on my to-read list and I can’t wait to tuck in to it again, it just felt too soon after Miss Peregrine’s. 

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgEmily Says “I like having contrast between the books I read back-to-back. Yes occasionally, (embarrassed emily) I like to go for the simple reads, chick lit & dodgy rom com after a heavy read. Quick / Simple & a Contrast.”

My other to-re-read, is thumb read the snow childThe Snow Child, by Eowyn Ivey. I promised myself to save this for the warmer weather, although I may go for it in the height of winter, you know, finding those positives about the cold and short days and this is a positive cold weather book for me!

CURRENT READS
I’ve ended up with those books big imaged above. They include;

Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple & thumb read the rosieThe Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion.

I’ve started thumb read where'd you goWhere’d You Go Bernadette & it’s proving to be short. snappy. dry. funny. and something we can all relate too. Politics of the small things in life, plus the bigger issues we let affect us day to day. I will be reviewing this book once I’ve done! yippee!


I’d love for you to talk to me about these books, or share your own recommendations, Twit Twit me (HERE) or comment below! If you like my book choices, you can follow what I am currently reading all the time at the bottom of this blog, simply click the + sign at the bottom of any page!

b an w Emily 6 flip circle“See you soon!”

SEO_books_to_read_the_rosie_project_graeme_simsion SEO_book_haul_review_where'd_you_go_bernadette_maria_semple

Leave a Reply

