Xmas Prep : The Advent Wrapping Guide 2014

It’s Christmasss, well November, but it’s time to get planning for those advents!

thumb advent

ah Christmas.. What a wonderful time of the year. Wrapping presents, giving, receiving, snow men (if it snows), christmas trees, tinsle, spices, pudding, DRINK, feeling good, spending time with the ones you love. Lovely. I know it’s November but We’ve got to get organising if you want to give your loved one an advent calendar this year!

THE PACKING & WRAPPING POST
You can make your advent calendar look lovely just with some colour themed wrapping! Here’s my top colour scheme ideas!

Let me know your ideas and themes too in the comments section below!    Just click the +

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgChristmas for me is all about the run up to it. I love pre preparing and getting ready for the celebrations! My next door neighbour already has her christmas tree in the window and although I think its true-ly an early start, I actually quite like it! (don’t tell my boyfriend)”

1 2 3 4 5

NEUTRALS & NEONS

One for a whacky christmas year, not a scheme for year after year, but you know what, why not mix it up a bit!?


6 7 8 9 10
MONOCHROME  DOES IT

Black & White, such a timeless way to go. Plus it’s impossible to go wrong.


11 12 13 14 15

BLUES AND SILVERS
This is one I come back to year after year. I’m going to try something different this year but wow, it is hard to try and break away from these beautifully festive hues.


16 17 18 19 20

RED & GREEN, THE CLASSIC
Nothing needs to be said here!


2122232425

THE ICY POP cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg (“a me creation”)
I’m enjoying these cool blues with a vavavoom of vibrant purple. Keeps me along the lines of the colour scheme I always go back to but amps it ups with that celebratory POP. Keep an Eye Spy for the advent printable if you’re liking this scheme!


Tah Dah!

Leave a Reply

