#FlawlessFriday: ESRS Beauty Item: Autumn Purple Plum Pretty Striking

Autumn look. Purple Plum Pretty. 

SEO_Autumn_Fall_Plum_makeup_look

Plums, plums. And more plums.

cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpg“I’ve always loved wearing purples however since Springtime this year, I feel asif I have gone off them! Anyway, here’s a look which I would have happily worn last year, I do like it, I just don’t really feel like it right now. What do you guys think? Tweet me (HERE) or comment below and let me know!”

Ok so heres this look’s image:

info graphic

To achieve this look I:

#1 Warm toned for Lips. I used a warm toned Plum for lips. Stila’s Lip Glaze in Black Cherry.
#2 Contrasted with cool Eyes. The main purple for my eyes was eyeliner, and a darker purple shadow to define just on the corners of my lashline. I used a browny/taupe, which was a mix of warm and cool to define the rest of my eye, and then used a cool toned grey taupe to shape my lid and take away some of the shine from the base shadow.
#3 Highlight. Because the eye look ended up looking quite dark, I was looking quite flat in the face, I didn’t want to add any blush as I felt it would make it just too much so I just added a little highlight for some natural dimension.

colour-mapped this look, you can see the post about this (HERE).

SEO_how_to_makeup_face_chart

from the Colour Mapping post

Leave a Reply

