sunday PINSPIRATIONAL Sept. Wk 3

 The top 3 Pinspirations from the last week.

   COLLAGE and FRUITY PRINTS
Back to my collages this week. It’s funny, it’s not until very recently since I realised how much collage influenced my creative work. I knew I always enjoyed and appreciated collage and I guess now I know it all just makes sense.
Fruity prints have also been appreciated this last week. Something I’ve always wanted to try out myself.


cropped-b-an-w-emily-6-flip-circle.jpgEmily Says: “Sundays are relaxing creative days for me. The day for browsing through ideas and grazing through the things which inspire me. Taking time out. Creative mini journeys are taken, and ideas start a bubbling a way.”


Screen shot 2014-09-19 at 11.43.14

So here’s the top 3 over the past week :

1. Hilary Faye. The golds in this collage really do it for me. The colours altogether just give it that atmosphere of warmth, magic and travel. Hilary Faye’s collages are different to the normal collages I tend to find, they generally make a scene in, using proportions and scale to create something that is from your old fashioned horror movie.

Screen shot 2014-09-19 at 11.27.34

2. Hannah Rampley has lots of fruit prints for textile. Something I really like is her choice of colours. This particular print, I’m liking the fruits and then the leaves in the background are reminding me of Autumn.

Screen shot 2014-09-19 at 11.30.49

3. Hannah Kovecses. simple and bold. enjoying the vintage-y colours.

Screen shot 2014-09-19 at 11.32.01

ESRScreatives pins daily. Like what you see? Follow for regular updates!

all references and links to original sources of these images can be found over on my Pinterest. look out for boards with PINSPIRATIONAL in the name.

Leave a Reply

