Colour: the past week in ORANGE

Colour: Which colours & How they have taken part in Emily’s week.

orange colour the past week in blog post chinese laundry topshop stila washi tape IKEA

The Last Seven Days have been featuring: ORANGE.
The Emily’s Life Categories these have been fitting into are: Lifestyle.

b an w Emily 6 flip circleEmily says: “Colour is the fuel that make my brain cogs turn round. It feeds my creative hunger and helps me to be constructive. ‘Colour: the past week in’ is a show and tell post to talk about which colours, why, and how they have been part of ESRScreatives over the past 7 days.”

A super simple post today. I don’t feel as though I have a lot to say about Orange. All I know is that I have been wearing it more than I ever have a I have also ended up collecting orange coloured things, see the picture above. Tins, Washi Tape, Sandals, Bracelets, Blusher… It’s so bright and uplifting. Plus, oranges taste really good! I love orange Squash as well, even though I feel a little embarrassed to admit that.

I actually struggle with orange in my wardrobe, I think it’s just because I don’t own many orangey things, it has never been a favourite of mine, thats why it’s only accentuates occasionally in my life, and why I have ended up with more orange ‘stuff‘ than clothes. Although I do take CONTENTMENT in lots of orange-y shades It’s always going to be more of an accessory to me, and a colour I use creativley in design etc. Normally I have underwear, clothes and makeup all able to switch and change with each other colour-wise so I am colour co-ordinated through-out myself. Yes, even my knickers, when I wear them, are colour co-ordinated and something that I choose because of the colours and textures.

I have been pinning a few orange-y highlights over on my Colour: the past week in Pinterest board (more info and the link to this below). & Although I wouldn’t say I feel inspired creatively by orange at the moment. It’s just a colour I have been aware of myself picking up fairly regularly.

1 2 3  5

I’ve set up a Pinterest Board (HERE)(Also source to find original source of any images I post) to Pin any colours that are an influence for me Right Now, in relation to Colour: the past week in Posts. If you want more regular Colour updates from ESRScreatives, check it out. If you are liking my Pinterest Pins, then you may enjoy reading through my sundayPINSPIRATIONAL posts too!

Leave a Reply

